What are the four sea areas and the designated equipment used in these areas as per the GMDSS framework?

The requirement of equipment in respective sea areas as per the GMDSS framework are as follows:

Sea area A1 – VHF DSC
Sea area A2 – VHF + MF
Sea area A3 – VHF + MF + Satelite
Sea area A4 – HF + MF + VHF

Check Out

Our Latest Blogs

What’s good for the environment also serves aviation

Two realities have emerged as the aviation sector recovers from the COVID-19 pandemic: it must

Maritime Mobile Service Identity: What is it?

(MMSI) Maritime Mobile Service Identity number is assigned to a maritime mobile service user for

World-Applying Lessons from Seafarers

Beyond the wildest dreams of those who live on the land and enjoy its rewards.